Butt, de Bruin and Keyrouz recipients of 2023 Dean’s Impact Awards

Omar butt, Gabriela de Bruin, Salah Keyrouz

The Washington University Department of Neurology’s Omar Butt, MD, PhD, Gabriela de Bruin, MD, and Salah Keyrouz, MD, FAHA, were recipients of the 2023 Dean’s Impact Awards for their superior efforts in the face of the COVID-19 pandemic. They demonstrated the highest level of professionalism and delivered exceptional results across the missions of the School of Medicine. 

Recipients of the Dean’s Impact Awards represent the determination and adaptability, compassion and innovation required to lead the university through unprecedented times.

The department thanks Butt, de Bruin and Keyrouz for their outstanding work.

Read more about the awards and those who received it.